II A.  STATE OF ARIZONA PRIVATE 

INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS:

Permittee and vendors shall procure and maintain, until all of their obligations, including any warranty periods under this Permit, are satisfied, insurance against claims for injury to persons or damage to property which may arise from or in connection with the Special Event by the Permittee, his agents, representatives, employees or vendors.  

The insurance requirements herein are minimum requirements for this Permit and in no way limit the indemnity covenants contained in this Permit.  The State of Arizona in no way warrants that the minimum limits contained herein are sufficient to protect the Permittee from liabilities that might arise out of the Special Event under this Permit by the Permittee, its agents, representatives, employees or vendors, and Permittee is free to purchase additional insurance.  

A.
MINIMUM SCOPE AND LIMITS OF INSURANCE:  Permittee shall provide coverage with minimum limits of liability not less than those stated below. 

1.
Commercial General Liability – Occurrence Form

Policy shall include bodily injury, property damage, personal injury and broad form contractual liability.
· General Aggregate
$2,000,000

· Products – Completed Operations Aggregate
$1,000,000

· Personal and Advertising Injury
$1,000,000

· Each Occurrence
$1,000,000

· Damage to Rented Premises
$     50,000

a. The policy shall be endorsed No blanket endorsements will be accepted) to include the following additional insured language:  “The State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees shall be named as additional insureds with respect to liability arising out of the activities performed by or on behalf of the Permittee."  Such additional insureds shall be covered to the full limits of liability purchased by the Permittee, even if those limits of liability are in excess of those required by this Permit.
b. Policy shall contain a waiver of subrogation endorsement in favor of the State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees for losses arising from work performed by or on behalf of the Permittee.  

2.
Business Automobile Liability – If automobiles will be used to deliver or drive onto State property Permittee will be required to have Business Automobile coverage.  


Bodily Injury and Property Damage for any owned, hired, and/or non-owned vehicles used in the performance of this Permit.



Combined Single Limit (CSL)
$1,000,000

a. The policy shall be endorsed (No blanket endorsements will be accepted) to include the following additional insured language:  “The State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees shall be named as additional insureds with respect to liability arising out of the activities performed by or on behalf of the Permittee, involving automobiles owned, leased, hired or borrowed by the Permittee."  Such additional insureds shall be covered to the full limits of liability purchased by the Permittee, even if those limits of liability are in excess of those required by this Permit.
b. Policy shall contain a waiver of subrogation endorsement in favor of the State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees for losses arising from work performed by or on behalf of the Permittee.

3.
Workers’ Compensation and Employers' Liability – Workers’ Compensation coverage will be required if the Permittee has employee(s) working at the special event and/or vendors have employee(s) working at the special event.


Workers' Compensation
Statutory


Employers' Liability



Each Accident
$   1,000,000


Disease – Each Employee
$   1,000,000


Disease – Policy Limit
$   1,000,000

a.
Policy shall contain a waiver of subrogation endorsement (No blanket endorsements will be accepte) in favor of the State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees for losses arising from work performed by or on behalf of the Permittee.

b. This requirement shall not apply to:  Separately, EACH Permittee or vendor exempt under Arizona Revised Statutes (“A.R.S.”) § 23-901, AND when such Permittee or vendor executes the appropriate waiver (Sole Proprietor/Independent Contractor) form.

B.
ADDITIONAL INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS:  The policies shall include, or be endorsed (No blanket endorsements will be accepted) to include, the following provisions:
1. The Permittee’s policies shall stipulate that the insurance afforded the Permittee shall be primary insurance and that any insurance carried by the Department, its agents, officials, employees or the State of Arizona shall be excess and not contributory insurance, as provided by A.R.S. § 41-621 (C).

2. Coverage provided by the Permittee shall not be limited to the liability assumed under the indemnification provisions of this Contract.

C.
NOTICE OF CANCELLATION:  With the exception of (10) day notice of cancellation for non-payment of premium, any changes material to compliance with this Permit in the insurance policies  above shall require (30) days written notice to the State of Arizona.  Such notice shall be hand delivered or sent by certified mail, return receipt requested to Arizona Department of Administration, General Services Division, Attention Special Events.
D.
ACCEPTABILITY OF INSURERS:  Permittee’s insurance shall be placed with companies duly licensed in the State of Arizona or hold approved non-admitted status on the Arizona Department of Insurance List of Qualified Unauthorized Insurers.  Insurers shall have an “A.M. Best” rating of not less than A- VII.  The State of Arizona in no way warrants that the above-required minimum insurer rating is sufficient to protect the Permittee from potential insurer insolvency.

E.
VERIFICATION OF COVERAGE:  Permittee shall furnish the State of Arizona with certificates of insurance (ACORD form or equivalent approved by the State of Arizona) as required by this Permit.  The certificates for each insurance policy are to be signed by a person authorized by that insurer on its behalf.

All certificates and endorsements are to be received and approved by the State of Arizona before work commences.  Each insurance policy required by this Permit must be in effect at or prior to commencement of work under this Permit and remain in effect for the duration of the project.  Failure to maintain the insurance policies as required by this Permit, or to provide evidence of renewal, is a material breach of Permit.


All certificates required by this Permit shall be sent directly to Arizona Department of Administration, General Services Division, Attention: Office of Special Events.  The State of Arizona Permit description shall be noted on the certificate of insurance.  The State of Arizona reserves the right to require complete, certified copies of all insurance policies required by this Permit at any time.

F.
VENDORS OF PERMITTEE:  Permittee’s certificate(s) shall include all vendors as insureds under its policies or Permittee shall furnish to the State of Arizona separate certificates and endorsements for each vendor.  All coverage’s for vendors shall be subject to the minimum requirements identified above.

G.
APPROVAL:  Any modification or variation from the insurance requirements in this Permit shall be made by the contracting agency in consultation with the Department of Administration, Risk Management Division.  Such action will not require a formal Permit amendment, but may be made by administrative action.
H.
EXCEPTIONS:  In the event the Permittee or vendor(s) is/are a public entity, then the Insurance Requirements shall not apply.  Such public entity shall provide a Certificate of Self-Insurance.  If the Permittee or vendor(s) is/are a State of Arizona agency, board, commission, or university, none of the above shall apply.

WHEN PERMITTEE IS SIGNING UP VENDORS FOR THIS EVENT, PERMITTEE IS REQUIRED TO HAVE THEIR VENDORS AGREE TO THE AFOREMENTIONED INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS. SUCH INSURANCE REQUIREMENTS SHALL APPLY TO VENDORS AND PERMITTEE ALIKE.



 INDEMNIFICATION HOLD HARMLESS CLAUSE
	IF YOU ARE:


PROFIT / NON-PROFIT

INDEMNIFICATION CLAUSE:
Permittee shall indemnify, defend, save and hold harmless the State of Arizona, its departments, agencies, boards, commissions, universities and its officers, officials, agents, and employees (hereinafter referred to as “Indemnitee”) from and against any and all claims, actions, liabilities, damages, losses, or expenses (including court costs, attorneys’ fees, and costs of claim processing, investigation and litigation) (hereinafter referred to as “Claims”) for bodily injury or personal injury (including death), or loss or damage to tangible or intangible property caused, or alleged to be caused, in whole or in part, by the negligent or willful acts or omissions of Permittee or any of its owners, officers, directors, agents, employees or vendors.  This indemnity includes any claim or amount arising out of or recovered under the Workers’ Compensation Law or arising out of the failure of such Permittee to conform to any federal, state or local law, statute, ordinance, rule, regulation or court decree.  It is the specific intention of the parties that the Indemnitee shall, in all instances, except for Claims arising solely from the negligent or willful acts or omissions of the Indemnitee, be indemnified by Permittee from and against any and all claims.  It is agreed that Permittee will be responsible for primary loss investigation, defense and judgment costs where this indemnification is applicable.  In consideration of the award of this contract, the Permittee agrees to waive all rights of subrogation against the State of Arizona, its officers, officials, agents and employees for losses arising from the work performed by the Permittee for the State of Arizona.

	Permittee(s) . Vendor is a public/non-profit


	__________________________________________________________________

Signature of Authorized Representative/Title/Date


OR
PUBLIC ENTITY

Each party (as “indemnitor”) agrees to indemnify, defend, and hold harmless the other party (as “Indemnitee”) from and against any and all claims, losses, liability, costs, or expenses (including reasonable attorney’s fees) (hereinafter collectively referred to as “claims”) arising out of bodily injury of any person (including death) or property damage but only to the extent that such claims which result in vicarious/derivative liability to the indemnitee, are caused by the act, omission, negligence, misconduct, or other fault of the indemnitor, its officer, officials, agents, employees, or volunteers.”
	Permittee / Vendor is a Public Entity
	__________________________________________________________________

Signature of Authorized Representative/Title/Date


